The Bot's use of information received from Google APIs will adhere to Google API Services User Data Policy, including the Limited Use requirements.
Google calendar and the Google calendar logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
1.1 Privacy Principles
Epical.app has two fundamental principles when it comes to collecting and processing private data:
We don't use your data to show you ads.
We only store the data that Epical.app needs to function as a secure and feature-rich service.
2. What Personal Data We Use
2.1. Basic Telegram Data
2.2. Google Calendar Data
The Bot requests your permission to access your Google Calendar Data via OAuth. After you accept the request, we use the Google API to receive your new calendar events and notify you about them in Telegram. You can create, modify, delete events right from Telegram. In order to provide these features, we store your Google Calendar API token, your notification preferences and your Google Calendar screen name. We also store the cache of your events for the past period for you to be able to recreate these events via Telegram.
3. Keeping Your Personal Data Safe
3.1. Storing Data
The data related to the Bot is stored in data centers in Germany. These are third-party provided data centers in which Epical.app rents a designated space. We do not share your personal data with such data centers.
4. Who Your Personal Data May Be Shared With
4.1. Telegram Companies
As we use Telegram to send notifications, we share that information with Telegram. We may share your personal data with: (1) Telegram parent company, Telegram Group Inc, located in the British Virgin Islands; and (2) Telegram FZ-LLC, a group member located in Dubai, to help provide, improve and support our Services.
5. Deleting data
If you no longer want to use the Bot, send the email to [email protected] You will stop receiving notifications and we will revoke our permission to access your Google Calendar Data. You can also revoke our permissions to your Gmail account manually here: https://myaccount.google.com/permissions. After the permission is revoked, we will remove all your Google Calendar data from our servers within 30 days.